OhioDance inclusively supports the diverse and vibrant practice of dance of all cultures and for all capabilities.


President Rodney Veal, Sinclair Community College, The Art Show, Dayton

Vice President Damien Highfield, Choreographer, Dancer, Akron

Treasurer Jessica Johnson, Managing Director of Accounting Solutions of Ohio, Columbus

Secretary Jeri Deckard Gatch, Modern Dance teacher, choreographer, and performer, Cincinnati





Legal Counsel Stefan Thomas, Attorney, Thomas Ingram Law Group, Columbus




Talise Campbell,
visiting assistant professor of Africana studies and dance at Oberlin College, and executive artistic director and choreographer of Djapo Cultural Arts Institute, Cleveland

Cassia Cramer, Dance instructor, studio owner, choreographer, Columbus




Dr. Geraldine P. Dapul, Staff physician, focus on neuro rehabilitation, musculoskeletal disorders and performing arts medicine, Cleveland Clinic 

  • Mari Davies, Director of Institutional Giving, the Toledo Symphony
  • Dennis Dugan, Lighting Designer, Columbia Station

Janet Dziak, Artistic Director of North Pointe Ballet, North Ridgeville




Ambre Emory-Maier, Assistant Professor of Dance, Kent State University





Domonique Glover,
Choreographer, dancer, Toledo

Jefferson James, Artistic and Executive Director, Contemporary Dance Theater, Inc., Cincinnati

Ishmael Konney, Interdisciplinary Ghanaian artist, Columbus





Marlene Leber, Choreographer, Dance Educator, Chardon 

Catherine Meredith, Visiting Assistant Professor of Dance at Kent State University; Independent Choreographer

Gill Wright Miller, Professor and Chair of Dance, Denison University, Granville

Molly Schneider Perez, adjunct faculty University of Cincinnati, faculty at The Cincinnati Ballet

Crystal Michelle Perkins, Choreographer, Dancer, Associate Artistic Director of Dayton Contemporary Dance Company, Dayton

Christina Providence, President, The Providence Method: Life and Leader Education, Columbus




Alysia Ramos. Dancer, choreographer, Associate Professor, Oberlin College




Daniel Roberts, Associate Professor, Department of Dance, The Ohio State University




Mansee Singhi,
Indian classical dance performer, choreographer and teacher, Columbus

Quianna Simpson, Dancer, Choreographer, instructor at Thiossane West African Dance Institute, Columbus

Emily Stamas, CareSource, Content Strategist, Dayton

  • Bobbi Wyatt, Founder and Artistic Director, Mason Dance Center

OhioDance Board Committees
Anti-Racism and Equity Assurance Committee (A.R.E.A.)
Development & Fundraising Committee
Education & Community Engagement Committee
Festival Committee
Marketing Committee
Membership Committee

Ex-Officio  Kodee Van Nort, formerly of Cincinnati
Ex-Officio  David S. Guion, Ph.D., Executive Director, Dublin Arts Council

Consultants – OhioDance Board Expertise Listing

Advisory Board Members

  • Ann Cooper Albright, Oberlin College. Professor of Dance, Oberlin
  • Nathan Andary, CMA, RSME Choreographer, Faculty School of Dance, Ohio University, Athens
  • Zelma Badu-Younge, Ph.D., Professor, School of Dance, Ohio University, Athens
  • Laurie Bell, Retired Chair and Director of Dance, Ohio Northern University Department of Communication and Theatre Arts, Ada
  • Kelly Berick, Director, Firestone High School Dance Program, Akron
  • Padma Chebrolu, President and Artistic Director Cultural Centre of India, Cincinnati
  • Lynn Deering, Director, Dance Program, Cleveland State University
  • Melanye White Dixon, associate professor, Department of Dance, The Ohio State University, Columbus
  • Joyelle Fobbs, Dancer, Choreographer, Columbus
  • Chanda Ford- White, Founding Artistic Director / Owner of Cleveland Inner City Ballet, Cleveland
  • Tina Gehres, International Folk and Vintage Dance, Galloway
  • John Giffin, Professor emeritus, Department of Dance, The Ohio State University, Columbus
  • Kim Gladden MD, Founding member of the Dance Medicine clinic at the Sports Health Center of the Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland
  • Suzan Bradford Kounta, Thiossane Institute, Columbus
  • Holly Handman Lopez, Visiting Assistant Professor, Oberlin College, Oberlin
  • Teressa Wylie McWilliams, coordinator and associate professor of dance, Wright State University, Dayton
  • Jeanne Mam-Luft, Director of MamLuft&Co. Dance, Cincinnati
  • Kathryn Mihelick, Choreographer, Dancer, Stow
  • Sarah Morrison, Choreographer, Dancer, Founder of MorrisonDance, Cleveland
  • Melissa Pintar Obenauf, ŽIVILI, Artistic Director, Past OhioDance President 1981-1983, Columbus
  • Barbara Robinson, OAC, past Chair, Cleveland
  • Gabrielle Stefura, Dancer, Teacher, Choreographer, Fort Hayes Performing Arts School, Columbus
  • Shannon Varner, Lindyroos and SwingColumbus Performance Team, Columbus
  • Mary Verdi-Fletcher, Dancing Wheels, Cleveland

Return to top